Nexon to Release First Quarter 2013 Financial Results

TOKYO--(BUSINESS WIRE)-- NEXON Co., Ltd. ("Nexon") (3659.TO), a worldwide leader in free­to­play online games, today announced that it will release its financial results for the first quarter ended March 31, 2013 on Friday, May 10, 2013 at 3:00 p.m. Japan Standard Time (JST) / 2:00 a.m. Eastern Daylight Time (EDT). The Company's financial statements will be available at that time on Nexon's Investor Relations website in Japanese at http://ir.nexon.co.jp and in English at http://ir.nexon.co.jp/en/.

Following the release, Nexon management will host two conference calls to discuss Nexon's financial results and outlook. A conference call for Japanese domestic investors will be held at 4:00 p.m. JST / 3:00 a.m. EDT, and will be conducted in Japanese. A conference call for foreign investors, which will be conducted in English, will be held at 9:30 p.m. JST / 8:30 a.m. EDT the same day.


Dial­in information for both conference calls will be made available on Nexon's Investor Relations website prior to the calls. Replays and transcripts will be available a few days afterwards.

About NEXON Co., Ltd.

NEXON Co., Ltd. ("Nexon") (3659.TO) is a worldwide leader in free-to-play online games. Founded in Korea in 1994, Nexon developed one of the world's first graphics-based massively multiplayer online games. Nexon also pioneered the concept of microtransactions in the free-to-play business model, setting a new standard in which play is free, and users have the option to purchase in-game items to enhance their experience. Nexon currently services more than 50 online games in more than 100 countries and since its founding, Nexon has generated more than 1.3 billion player registrations. The Company is headquartered in Tokyo, Japan and its shares are listed on the Tokyo Stock Exchange.



NEXON Co., Ltd.
Owen Mahoney, +813-3-3523-7910
Chief Financial Officer

KEYWORDS:   Asia Pacific  Japan

INDUSTRY KEYWORDS:

The article Nexon to Release First Quarter 2013 Financial Results originally appeared on Fool.com.

Try any of our Foolish newsletter services free for 30 days. We Fools may not all hold the same opinions, but we all believe that considering a diverse range of insights makes us better investors. The Motley Fool has a disclosure policy.

Copyright © 1995 - 2013 The Motley Fool, LLC. All rights reserved. The Motley Fool has a disclosure policy.


Increase your money and finance knowledge from home

Asset Allocation

Learn the most important step in structuring an investment portfolio.

View Course »

Finding Stock Ideas

Learn to do your research and find investments.

View Course »

Add a Comment

*0 / 3000 Character Maximum