Avnet, Inc. Schedules Third Quarter Fiscal Year 2013 Earnings Announcement

Avnet, Inc. Schedules Third Quarter Fiscal Year 2013 Earnings Announcement

PHOENIX--(BUSINESS WIRE)-- Avnet, Inc. (NYS: AVT) , a global technology distributor, announced today that its third quarter fiscal year 2013 earnings announcement is scheduled to be webcast live via the Internet at www.ir.avnet.com on Thursday, April 25, 2013. Avnet will issue a press release outlining its financial results at approximately 8:00 a.m. Eastern, followed by an interactive webcast at 2:00 p.m. Eastern, 1:00 p.m. Central, 12:00 p.m. Mountain, and 11:00 a.m. Pacific time (Arizona time).


Rick Hamada, Avnet's chief executive officer, and Kevin Moriarty, Avnet's chief financial officer, along with other members of Avnet's senior management team, will comment on the company's results and respond to participants' questions.

Please log on to the webcast at least 15 minutes prior to the start of the event to register and download any necessary software (RealPlayer or Windows Media Player). Additional financial information accompanying the webcast will also be available at www.ir.avnet.com.

About Avnet

Avnet, Inc. (NYS: AVT) , a Fortune 500 Company, is one of the largest distributors of electronic components, computer products and embedded technology serving customers globally. Avnet accelerates its partners' success by connecting the world's leading technology suppliers with a broad base of customers by providing cost-effective, value-added services and solutions. For the fiscal year ended June 30, 2012, Avnet generated revenue of $25.7 billion. For more information, visit www.avnet.com. (AVT_IR)

Visit Avnet's Investor Relations Website at www.ir.avnet.com or contact us at investorrelations@avnet.com.



Avnet, Inc.
Investor Relations Contact:
Vincent Keenan, 480-643-7053
Vice President, Investor Relations
vincent.keenan@avnet.com

KEYWORDS:   United States  North America  Arizona

INDUSTRY KEYWORDS:

The article Avnet, Inc. Schedules Third Quarter Fiscal Year 2013 Earnings Announcement originally appeared on Fool.com.

Try any of our Foolish newsletter services free for 30 days. We Fools may not all hold the same opinions, but we all believe that considering a diverse range of insights makes us better investors. The Motley Fool has a disclosure policy.

Copyright © 1995 - 2013 The Motley Fool, LLC. All rights reserved. The Motley Fool has a disclosure policy.

Learn about investing from the comfort of your own home.

Portfolio Basics

Take the first steps to building your portfolio.

View Course »

Investment Strategies

Learn the strategies you need to build a winning portfolio

View Course »

Add a Comment

*0 / 3000 Character Maximum