IHS GlobalSpec Announces Free Medical Equipment Design Online Event

IHS GlobalSpec Announces Free Medical Equipment Design Online Event

Online Event Offers Industry-Insider's View on the Latest Trends Driving Key Medical Equipment Design Areas

--(BUSINESS WIRE)-- IHS GlobalSpec (NYS: IHS) :


Who: IHS GlobalSpec,the leading specialized vertical search, information services, e-publishing and online events company serving the engineering, technical and industrial communities, recently acquired by IHS Inc. (NYS: IHS) .

What: IHS GlobalSpec Online Events are one-day, live and interactive sessions that connect a worldwide community of suppliers and distributors with their target market of engineering, technical and industrial professionals. At this free online event, meet with leading suppliers to the medical manufacturing and design industry and discover the latest trends impacting the world of medical equipment design. Learn about the latest advances and developments in the areas of medical grade materials and products; electrical and electronic components and equipment; computers, imaging, and software; and home healthcare and diagnostics. Attendees can also network directly with other industry professionals and participate in educational sessions that will help their businesses remain profitable and competitive in today's marketplace.

When: Wednesday, March 6, 2013, 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM EST (8:00 AM - 1:00 PM PST)

  • Visit the many booths in the Exhibit Hall, chat with booth representatives, learn about new products, and more.
  • Visit the Knowledge Exchange and interact with other attendees.
  • Visit the Resource Center and download all materials of interest.

Where: Free registration online at http://bit.ly/13tL8x2.

Event Schedule

11:30 AM - 12:30 PM EST (8:30 AM - 9:30 AM PST)

Critical Cleaning for Medical Device Design and Manufacturing
Presented by Jeff Phillips, senior manager, science & marketing, Alconox Inc.

12:30 PM - 1:15 PM EST (9:30 AM - 10:15 AM PST)

New Implantable Sensors with No Electrical Connections
Presented by Eric H. Ledet, associate professor, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

1:15 PM - 1:45 PM EST (10:15 AM - 10:45 AM PST)

Ensuring Medical Device Safety through Digital Authentication
Presented by Jonathan Dillon, senior applications engineer, Memory Products Division, Microchip Technology Inc.

1:45 PM - 2:30 PM EST (10:45 AM - 11:30 AM PST)

The Future of Ablation Catheter Technologies for Atrial Fibrillation
Presented by Dr. Keith Turner, partner, Cambridge Design Partnership LLP

2:30 PM - 3:15 PM EST (11:30 AM - 12:15 PM PST)

Ease of Use, Ease of Training - The Great Design Challenge
Presented by Dr. James H. Philip, MEE MD CCE, anesthesiologist & director anesthesiology bioengineering, Brigham & Women's Hospital; associate professor, Harvard Med School

About IHS GlobalSpec

IHS GlobalSpec, recently acquired by IHS Inc. (NYS: IHS) , is the leading provider of digital media solutions designed to connect industrial marketers with their target audience of engineering, technical, industrial, scientific and manufacturing sector professionals. IHS GlobalSpec provides its registered users with a domain-expert search engine to search more than 50,000 supplier catalogs by specification, a broad range of proprietary and aggregated Web-based content, over 15 annual online events, and more than 70 e-newsletters - helping them search for and locate products and services, learn about suppliers and access comprehensive technical content. For suppliers, IHS GlobalSpec helps generate awareness, demand and engagement opportunities among the professionals they are looking to reach - from inbox to desktop, through networks and via real-time engagement.

About IHS (www.ihs.com)

IHS (NYS: IHS) is the leading source of information, insight and analytics in critical areas that shape today's business landscape. Businesses and governments in more than 165 countries around the globe rely on the comprehensive content, expert independent analysis and flexible delivery methods of IHS to make high-impact decisions and develop strategies with speed and confidence. IHS has been in business since 1959 and became a publicly traded company on the New York Stock Exchange in 2005. Headquartered in Englewood, Colorado, USA, IHS is committed to sustainable, profitable growth and employs more than 6,000 people in 31 countries around the world.

IHS is a registered trademark of IHS Inc. All other company and product names may be trademarks of their respective owners. © 2013 IHS Inc. All rights reserved.



IHS GlobalSpec
Amber Cooleen, 518-880-0200 ext. 5338
Senior Product Marketing Manager
amber.cooleen@ihs.com

KEYWORDS:   United States  North America  New York

INDUSTRY KEYWORDS:

The article IHS GlobalSpec Announces Free Medical Equipment Design Online Event originally appeared on Fool.com.

Try any of our Foolish newsletter services free for 30 days. We Fools may not all hold the same opinions, but we all believe that considering a diverse range of insights makes us better investors. The Motley Fool has a disclosure policy.

Copyright © 1995 - 2013 The Motley Fool, LLC. All rights reserved. The Motley Fool has a disclosure policy.


Increase your money and finance knowledge from home

Introduction to Economic Indicators

Measure the performance of the economy.

View Course »

Income Investing

Grow your nest-egg.

View Course »

Add a Comment

*0 / 3000 Character Maximum